Greek Pasta Salad

I usually make this salad on Sunday night and then eat on it all week for lunch at work. When I buy the ingredients, I usually end up with enough to make it 2 weeks in a row so it’s not too expensive to make. It’s perfect for the summer time when you don’t want anything to hot or heavy and it would be a great dish to take to a summer cookout. Here’s the recipe for this delicious looking bowl of healthy goodness.

1/2 lb of orzo pasta, cooked and cooled to room temp

1 cucumber sliced

1 bell pepper, choose your favorite color

greek olives cut in half

1/4 of a purple onion

Stir all of these together and then mix equal parts olive oil and red wine vinegar with some black pepper (I usually mix it together so that I have 1/3 cup of liquid). Pour the dressing over the salad and let it sit overnight. I usually end up adding more vinegar to mine bc I like the tartness, but adjust as you see fit.

When I get ready to eat a bowl I sprinkle on some feta cheese and slice up some tomatoe and enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Main course, vegetables

Leave a Reply

