Reading Recap for 2011 and some goals for 2012

So back in January of 2011 I decided to write down every book that I read so that I could keep up with it for my own personal knowledge and gratification. Along the way I actually amazed myself with how much I was reading. In fact, at times it even got difficult to keep enough books on hand for myself to read. Anyways, I thought I’d recap what I’ve read and start fresh on my 2012 list. I’ve also put together some reading goals for this year, some of which are concrete and some of which are not. Here we go!

Number of books read = 64

Fiction books = 55

Non-fiction books = 9 (This is a lot higher than I expected! – My mother should be proud)

Shortest Book = Heaven is for Real by Todd Burpo

Longest Book = I have no clue but none of them were short!

Least favorite book = A Man in Uniform by Kate Taylor

Favorite Book = Not sure but I really liked Lions of Lucerne by Brad Thor

Average books per week = 1.23 books

Any other questions about my 2011 reading?????

The 2011 list:

  1. London Refrain by Bodie and Brock Thoene
  2. Paris Encore by Bodie and Brock Thoene
  3. The Twelfth Imam by Joel Rosenberg
  4. Peace by Jeff Nesbitt
  5. The Gabon Virus by Paul McCusker and Walt Larimore, M.D.
  6. Luke’s Passage by Max Davis
  7. The Breaking Point by Karen Ball
  8. Don’t Look Back by Lynette Eason
  9. Term Limits by Vince Flynn
  10. Transfer of Power by Vince Flynn
  11. The Third Option by Vince Flynn
  12. Separation of Power by Vince Flynn
  13. Executive Power by Vince Flynn
  14. Memorial Day by Vince Flynn
  15. Life Support by Robert Whitlow
  16. Life Everlasting by Robert Whitlow
  17. Heaven if for real by Todd Burpo
  18. Surrendered and Untamed by Jason Clark
  19. Christy by Catherine
  20. Intervention by Terri Blackstock
  21. Pursuit of Justice by DiAnn Mills
  22. Fatal Judgment by Irene Hannon
  23. Rawhide Down: The Near Assassination of Ronald Reagan by Del Quentin Wilber
  24. Leaving by Karen Kingsbury
  25. Consent to Kill by Vince Flynn
  26. Act of Treason by Vince Flynn
  27. Protect and Defend by Vince Flynn
  28. A Killer Among Us by Lynette Eason
  29. Extreme Measures by Vince Flynn
  30. The Clouds Roll Away by Sibella Giorello
  31. Pursuit of Honor by Vince Flynn
  32. In Sheep’s Clothing by Susan May Warren
  33. Sands of Time by Susan May Warren
  34. Swinging On A Star by Janice Thompson
  35. Lions of Lucerne by Brad Thor
  36. The Perfect Match by Susan May Warren
  37. Path of the Assassin by Brad Thor
  38. State of the Union by Brad Thor
  39. Blowback by Brad Thor
  40. Takedown by Brad Thor
  41. The First Commandment by Brad Thor
  42. The Last Patriot by Brad Thor
  43. The Apostle by Brad Thor
  44. Foreign Influence by Brad Thor
  45. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks
  46. American Assassin by Vince Flynn
  47. The Middle Place by Kelly Corrigan
  48. The Athena Project by Brad Thor
  49. Black Heels to Tractor Wheels by Ree Drummond AKA The Pioneer Woman
  50. A Man in Uniform by Kate Taylor
  51. Those in Peril by Wilber Smith
  52. Gideon’s War by Howard Gordan
  53. Lone Survivor by Marcus Luttrell
  54. The Bedford Boys by Alex Kershaw
  55. Learning by Karen Kingsbury
  56. Full Black by Vince Flynn
  57. The Atonement Child by Francine Rivers
  58. Flags of our Fathers by James Bradley
  59. Ninth Witness by Bodie and Brock Thoene
  60. Tenth Stone by Bodie and Brock Thoene
  61. Lion of Babylon by David Bunn
  62. All In by Gene Chizik
  63. Dead or Alive by Tom Clancy
  64. Tehran Initiative by Joel Rosenberg

Reading Goals for 2012:

  1. Read 50 books – I lowered the number since I started a full time job!
  2. Read 6 non-fiction books – I think I’ll be upping this number since 2011 was much higher than I antipated!
  3. Read some classics and read the books on my shelf that I’ve never read
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Reading Recap for 2011 and some goals for 2012

  1. Cindy

    Yes, your mother is proud of your increased non-fiction selection!!

Leave a Reply

