db: Frasier

Jana of Cherry Tea Cakes was our July Daring Bakers’ host and she challenges us to make Fresh Frasiers inspired by recipes written by Elisabeth M. Prueitt and Chad Robertson in the beautiful cookbook Tartine.

I’m late again, but late is better than never these days. In my defense I couldn’t really post till late last night anyways because I just finished making my frasier yesterday and didn’t taste it till late last night. Can we say just how awesome this thing was. A perfect summery dessert that wasn’t too sugary or heavy on the stomach. I pretty much loved this challenge and will definitely be using this recipe again in the future. My only change was not to use almond paste on top because I don’t care for it, but other than that change I stuck to the given recipe. For something that looked complicated it was surprisingly easy and everything turned out well. I’ll be posting pics later tonight when I can get them off of my camera.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

