Taco Pizza

Ok here is a little know fact about me: I don’t really care for pizza at all. I just don’t care for the tomato sauce – I don’t even really like spaghetti either. I love a good fresh tomato, but I just can’t take much of the sauce; yes this even includes ketchup. However, given my general dislike of pizza one of my favorite restaurants¬†is California Pizza Kitchen. I LOVE this place. I mainly love their Thai Crunch Salad – I mean this thing is life changing. I digress though – I also like their pizza because they don’t all have tomato sauce on them. In fact they have lots of other ingredients and quite a few of their pizzas don’t have any traditional sauce on them. That’s where the taco pizza comes in. This recipe is from Tasty Kitchen and is complements of Ree aka The Pioneer Woman. This one is definitely a must try if you like tacos and the idea of pizza. It got really good reviews in our house to be sure and there were no leftovers either. As for changes I just used my own dough recipe made out of the miracle flour aka King Arthur Flour Perfect Pizza Blend – completely worth the investment because the dough doesn’t shrink back up as you roll it out.

Here is a link to the recipe I used and some pictures of everything.

Tasty Kitchen Taco Pizza

The flour used to make the miracle pizza crust.

Heating up a can of black beans with some taco seasoning mixed in - this will be the "sauce"

My crust half baked with beans and cheese.

Finished baking and ready for the rest of the toppings.

Lettuce, tomatos, cilantro, spicy sour cream - Almost there I just forgot the chips.

All finished and ready to eat this deliciousness.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Breads, Main course, Pizza

One response to “Taco Pizza

  1. mylifebydesign

    this looks delicious!!! i want a bite right now!

Leave a Reply

