db: Maple Mousse in a Bacon Bowl

The April 2011 Daring Bakers’ challenge was hosted by Evelyne of the blog Cheap Ethnic Eatz. Evelyne chose to challenge everyone to make a maple mousse in an edible container. Prizes are being awarded to the most creative edible container and filling, so vote on your favorite from April 27th to May 27th at http://thedaringkitchen.com!

This post should also be entitiled “I’m late, I’m late for a very important date!” I’m behind on the reveal – I know this. I kind of got busy last week and then just forgot and by the time I remembered I was out of town and didn’t have a computer and then when I got back in town I forgot again. Oops.

Anyways, I made maple mousse and attempted to make a bacon bowl which ended up more like a bacon disk. Oh well, it was tasty regardless. This challenge for surprisingly easy, however, I wouldn’t do this again for a few reasons. The first is that I’m not a big mousse fan – it’s a texture issue for me. The second thing is I don’t like maple all that much. Everyone who did eat it seemed to enjoy it though so I guess I could label this a success.

Leave a comment

Filed under Daring Bakers

Leave a Reply

