Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes

Ok…I like pancakes and pancake like foods. This includes crepes, pancakes, and of course waffles. I was thrilled to find a posting on Joy the Baker’s blog the other day about her pancake love. I was even more thrilled when I started looking at the different recipes she had posted. We were planning on eating breakfast and we just happened to have almost all of the ingredients in the house so we decided to make the pancakes for dinner.

We decided to add in a handful of chocolate chips which was good, but I don’t think I would do that again at least not without adding in any nuts. We will definitely be making these again and I am aleady planning on trying out a few new pancake recipes.

Anyway here is the recipe and enjoy the photos.

Starting with some melted butter

Starting with some melted butter

The dry ingredients getting ready to go in.

The dry ingredients getting ready to go in.

Nothing like an egg to help bring the pancakes together.

Nothing like an egg to help bring the pancakes together.

All the liquids mixed together.

All the liquids mixed together.

Batter all ready to go into the skillet.

Batter all ready to go into the skillet.

Patiently waiting for my pancake.

Patiently waiting for my pancake.

Yummy

Yummy

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast/Brunch, Chocolate

Leave a Reply

