Stuffed Brioche French Toast

Ok… here is the best way to use up all of that brioche that I know you all (and I mean all 5 of you) have been baking up. I ran across this recipe on another blog that is amazing, and that blog found it from another blog which is also amazing. Therefore, I will be posting the link to the original recipe in order to not have to retype it and because we want to give credit where credit is due.

Now when you look at this recipe you may say “Oh this looks and sounds wonderful, but that is way to extravagant for the everyday breakfast or brunch.” I would argue otherwise. Now for the sake of my jeans, I wouldn’t say eat it everyday, but every now and then would be ok. So best times and places to makes this recipe:

  • When you have company
  • When you are hosting the family for the holidays
  • When you just want to treat yourself
  • The first time you make it – because we all know you don’t want to experiment on our friends and family 🙂 At least now with this particular recipe.

Now I think the original recipe calls for raisins and pecans, but I don’t like raisins so I’ve tweaked it a bit by using craisins. As for nuts, I’ve used both pistachios and toasted pecans and both were good so it’s completely up to your taste buds. Also, since there are only a few of us and the recipe makes a large amount of the french toast I always cut it in half and use a square 8×8 pan.

Here is the link to the recipe and enjoy the pictures.

This is the first layer of bread cubes.

This is the first layer of bread cubes.

All the goodies on the inside...cream cheese, pistachios, and craisins.

All the goodies on the inside...cream cheese, pistachios, and craisins.

I forgot to take pictures of the rest of the process, but I did make sure to take the time and get a photo right before I dug in.

I forgot to take pictures of the rest of the process, but I did make sure to take the time and get a photo right before I dug in.

Oh and one more word of advice: If you choose to go with craisins, make sure to buy the Ocean Spray brand. They are more expensive, but you don’t want to be eating cheap craisins – they are not the same. Please just learn from my mistake.

5 Comments

Filed under Breads, Breakfast/Brunch

5 responses to “Stuffed Brioche French Toast

  1. myironingboard

    THAT IS HEAVENLY STUFF!!!! Will you come back to school and make it for us? haha I LOVE STUFFED FRENCH TOAST!!!!!

  2. sorry i’m stupid, what is brioche?

  3. mylifebydesign

    you should ship it to us!! great idea huh??

Leave a Reply

