The nastiest icing that makes the prettiest cakes.

Fondant.

It is truly the grossest tasting stuff, but man is it pretty and fun to work with.  I did make some yummy fondant that was an intense project, but I didn’t get to use it because it was too cold and hard to roll out. This is my first fondant cake and i love the way it turned out. It’s a lot like playing with playdoh only not quite as messy and sticky.  Enjoy the pictures.

I love this cake

I love this cake

Another angle

Another angle

close up of the bows and curly cues

close up of the bows and curly cues

2 Comments

Filed under cake decorating

2 responses to “The nastiest icing that makes the prettiest cakes.

  1. mylifebydesign

    PRETTY 🙂

  2. rachelhansenphotography

    that is one hott looking cake. even though it’s yellow and I would blend in the background if it was my birthday cake, I’m still superly excited about that yellow bow. can i have one can i have one??

    ps, Great job!

Leave a Reply

