My Worst Graduation Fear Revealed.

No my worst fear isn’t tripping and falling although that does ring in at a close second. Here goes. My worst fear is getting halfway across the stage and losing my ridiculous cap. What do you do? No one has prepared us for this scenario. Should I stop, politely bend at the knees retrieve the wayward cap and continue on my way? Or should I pretend that nothing unusual has occurred and forget about picking up the lost cap? This friends is a serious dilemma. I’m thinking I will just be the person to ask this crazy question today. I like to be prepared is all.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My Worst Graduation Fear Revealed.

  1. that’s why you bring bobby pins and make sure it’s pinned right. also, the hat should fit snug on your head. don’t let it just sit girl! but if it does fall off, you should laugh, shrug, bend down girl style (no booty in the air) and pick it up, take a curtsie….because at the end of the stage, they WILL take your picture and it’s better to have hat than HAT HAIR!

  2. mylifebydesign

    haha….im sure this did not actually happen….happy graduation!!

  3. Susan Jolley

    Courtney,
    You pulled off the “graduation walk” beautifully! I’m glad I was there to see it!
    “All hail, Courtney!”
    That puts a smile on your face, doesn’t it? Along with memories of “The Hallelujah Chorus,” right???
    Salut,
    Mrs. Susan

Leave a Reply

