Random thoughts from a sunny Monday

I left my Ipod in the car and didn’t want to walk out to get it so I decided to just walk in silence today. It was wonderful. I enjoyed the relative peacefulness (I say relative because some of the birds and squirrels were being loud). Anyways I had some random thoughts so I thought I would share them:

  • I like it stays sunny later, but I don’t like waking up in the dark.
  • I’m ready for warmer weather, but I’m thinking that a nice hot 80 degrees was a bit more extreme than I was prepared for.
  • I can’t wait to go home.
  • I love the smell of salty air. – It kills my hair, but I just love the smell.
  • I  ate fruits and veggies for dinner and it was amazing.
  • I really do have some odd habits. I was the breakfast conversation topic on Sunday and when I told Krista about she said “Oh did you tell them about how particular you are about eating bananas?”
  • I love the girls in my life. I love living the day to day and sharing it all throughout the day and at meal times.
  • I’m sitting desk duty right now and there is now a brand new vending machine sitting here with me and I’m not quite sure when and where it came from.
  • The vending machine has name brand candy except for the peanut butter cups which are some random off brand.
  • I like looking at the houses in Converse Heights while I walk and I would love to see the insides of a few of them.
  • I would like to one day own and older house and have the money to do some renovations and a honey with the building know how to accomplish some of those odd jobs. (Notice the rhyming in that sentence – I spent a while thinking that one up.)
  • Oh and speaking of honey, I have decided that I really like honey on biscuits and now I want to try it on a bran muffin!
3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Random thoughts from a sunny Monday

  1. mylifebydesign

    i was so thinking about that the other day!! i get so excited when all of my friends are at dinner and we all get to talk about our day. Its what i live for!! And you always have a story courtney haha and i love that about you.

  2. Cindy

    What a sweet, sentimental post! I’m so grateful God answered one of my many prayers for you (actually He has answered tons of my prayers for you!) and brought Godly young women into your life to walk the walk with you. I can’t wait for you to come home, too! Sometimes for a variety of reasons my technology lets me down and I walk in silence. I often wonder if it isn’t a plot by God to either encourage me to talk to Him or force me to enjoy the silence and the nature He has created.

  3. #1 and #2…exactly what i was thinking today…sad u are missing our get together on monday… what are we going to do without your dessert???????!!!!

Leave a Reply

