Fluffy Hot Chocolate

Ok I found this recipe online the other night and decided to try it since I had all of the ingredients on hand. I read a few reviews on it and I can now fully agree with them. It takes about 8 minutes to make and can be easily adjusted for however many servings you need. I will definitely be making this again in the very new future.

Ingredients:

  • 8 teaspoons sugar
  • 4 teaspoons baking cocoa ***
  • 4 cups milk
  • 1 1/2 cups miniature marshmallows
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

***I used dark chocolate powder because that is what I had in the cabinet and it was plenty sweet.

Directions:

  1. Combine sugar, cocoa, milk, and marshmallows in a pot and cook over medium heat until marshmallows are melted. Be careful to not boil and remember to stir consistently so as not to scorch the milk.
  2. Once marshmallows have melted remove from heat, stir in vanilla and serve.

Yields 4 servings

If you are like me and are only one person then you don’t wish to make 4 servings. Here is the ingredient measures that I used.

  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • 1 teaspoon cocoa
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 handful of mini marshmallows or 2-3 big ones
  • 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla.
Leave a comment

Filed under Chocolate, Drinks

Leave a Reply

